VT open
June 16-19th, 2024 

The Lake Morey Resort & Country Club and the Vermont Golf Association welcome you to the
2024 Jeff Julian Vermont Open Championship! 

Monday Tee Times

Tuesday Tee Times

Low Gross Results

2024 Vermont Open Results

      • Entries Entries begin April 1, 2024. Please make sure that we have your current email address.
      • Entry Deadline All entries must be received by June 5, 2024. 
      • Lodging Discounted rates available at Lake Morey Resort for players. Call reservations to secure your room  802-333-4311
      • Questions Contact Justin Bonnett, Golf Director at Lake Morey Resort and Country Club 
Full Details & Pricing
      • Vermont Open Championship
        • A 54-hole stroke play event. The top 60 plus ties will make the cut for the third round. The top 14 amateurs will be entitled to play in the third round, with those not making cut, playing before the Championship 3rd round has teed off.
      • Pro Senior Division
        • You must be 50 years old on June 16, 2024. This will be a 36 stroke play event, held on June 17 and 18. Proof of age will be required at the Starter’s Tent prior to the first round. Please check box on application.
      • Purse
        • The professional purse will be announced with the new date.  The 25 positions receiving prize money.
        • Amateur purse is $4,000, paying out the top 10 positions. 
        • Separate purse for VPGA and Senior Professionals.
          • You must be 50 years old on June 18, 2023. Proof of age will be required at the Starter’s tent prior to the first round.
          • Please check box on application. 
        • The proposed purse is based on the number of entries in each division. 
        • The purse and the number of positions paid may be adjusted to the number of actual entries received.
      • Entry Fee
        • The Professional Entry Fee is $335.
        • The Amateur Entry Fee is $195.
        • The Professional Senior Entry Fee Two Day Fee is $240. 
        • The VPGA Two Day Entry Fee is $250.
      • Starting Times
        • Double tee procedure will be used for the first two days, with 6:25-8:31am and 11:50-2:11pm times available.
        • Tee Time preference given to early entries. 
        • Second round times will be reversed from Monday times with the pairings remaining the same.
        • Wednesday times will be determined by the total of the first two round scores, using the first in-last out method.
      • Prize Payment Checks will be sent within 10 days from the end of the event. Amateur prizes may be used for merchandise at Lake Morey Country Club.
      • Golf Carts Available to all entrants. Please ride together when possible. No reservations required. Cart rate $24 per person includes tax.
      • Rules Committee Lake Morey Resort golf professional staff and Vermont Golf Association officials.
      • Refunds Players withdrawing between June 8th and 48 hours prior to the tournament start will be refunded the entry less a cancellation fee of $100. No refunds will be given for any reason within 48 hours to start of tournament.
      • Lake Morey Country Club reserves the right to refuse any entries.
Special One-Day Low Gross Event | Sunday, June 16, 2024
      • Open to all VT Open Players
      • Entry Fee of $75 for both Professional and Amateur players
      • Start times are required, with prepaid entries receiving start time preference
      • Only entries in Low Gross Event may play on Sunday from 1pm to 3pm 
Schedule of Events
      • Sunday 6/16 - Low Gross
      • Monday 6/17 - First Round Pairings
      • Tuesday 6/18 - Second Round Pairings

2023 Pairings & Results

 Vermont Open Golf Champions
2023 - Shawn Warren 2017 – Peter French
2011 – Marc-Etienne Bussieres
2005 – Michael Harris
2022- Berk Harvey 2016 – Spencer Mellon 2010 – Michael Welch 2004 – Sean O’Hair
2021 – Garth McGee 2015 – Hunter Stone 2009 – Brent Paladino 2003 – Rodney Butcher
2020 – N/A 2014 – Richard Werenski 2008 – James Renner 2002 – Chris Congdon
2019 – Chris Wiatr 2013 – Michael Welch 2007 – Trevor Murphy  
2018 – Alex Rainville 2012 – Rich Berberian Jr. 2006 – Brent Wanner  

Entry fees are subject to Vermont 6% Sales Tax